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MEMORANDUM 

 

 

TO:  Private Carriers 

  Self-Insured Employers 

  Associations of Self-Insured Employers 

  Third-Party Administrators 

 

FROM: Victoria Carreón, Administrator, Division of Industrial Relations 

 
 

DATE: June 30, 2023 

 

SUBJECT: Average Monthly Wage, Fiscal Year 2024 

 

 

Below is the computation of the state's Fiscal Year 2024 maximum Average 

Monthly Wage for workers’ compensation purposes, effective July 1, 2023.  

 

Should you have any questions, please contact the Workers’ Compensation Section 

at the following: 

 

 Carson City     

400 West King Street  

Suite 400    

Carson City, Nevada  89703 

(775) 684-7270   

 

 

 

 

  

 

  

Las Vegas 

3360 W. Sahara Avenue 

Suite 250 

Las Vegas, Nevada 89102 

(702) 486-9080 

 

  

  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Enclosure 
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MAXIMUM COMPENSATION 

FISCAL YEAR 2024 

The state Average Weekly Wage for computing maximum disability compensation 

for Fiscal Year 2024 has been certified by the Nevada Department of Employment, 

Training and Rehabilitation, Employment Security Division, to be $1,178.28 per 

week. Nevada Revised Statutes (NRS) 616A.065 requires the average monthly wage 

to be capped at 150 percent of the state Average Weekly Wage, multiplied by 4.33. 

Maximum Average Monthly Wage 

$1,178.28 X 150% X 4.33 = $7,652.93 

Maximum disability compensation in Nevada is 66-2/3 percent of the Average 

Monthly Wage (NRS 616A.065 and 616C.475).  If the earned wage on the date of 

injury was less than $7,652.93 per month, compensation is 66-2/3 percent of the 

actual earned wage. 

$7,652.93  X  66 2/3%  =  $5,101.95 

($7,652.93  X  8  ÷  12  =  $5,101.95) 

MAXIMUM COMPENSATION 

Per month ......................................................................................................... $5,101.95 

Per day ($5,101.95 ÷ 30.44). ..............................................................................  $167.61 

Per week ($167.61 X 7) .................................................................................... $1,173.27 

14 day (usual payment) ($167.61 X 14) .......................................................... $2,346.54 



State of Nevada 
DEPARTMENT OF BUSINESS AND INDUSTRY 

Division of Industrial Relations - Workers’ Compensation Section 

FISCAL YEAR MAXIMUM COMPENSATION CHART 

 

FISCAL YEAR MAX WAGE ALLOWED  66-2/3%  BI-WEEKLY   DAILY 

1975 (7/1/74-6/30/75) $ 727.48 $ 485.01 $ 223.16 $ 15.94 

1976 (7/1/75-6/30/76) $1,142.21 $ 761.47 $ 350.42 $ 25.03 

1977 (7/1/76-6/30/77) $1,211.00 $ 807.33 $ 371.28 $ 26.52 

1978 (7/1/77-6/30/78) $1,287.44   $ 858.29 $ 394.80 $ 28.20 

1979 (7/1/78-6/30/79) $1,377.08 $ 918.05 $ 422.24 $ 30.16 

1980 (7/1/79-6/30/80) $1,488.46 $ 992.31 $ 456.40 $ 32.60 

1981 (7/1/80-6/30/81) $1,591.86 $1,061.24 $ 488.18 $ 34.87 

1982 (7/1/81-6/30/82) $1,754.95 $1,169.97 $ 538.16 $ 38.44 

1983 (7/1/82-6/30/83) $1,930.38 $1,286.92 $ 591.93 $ 42.28 

1984 (7/1/83-6/30/84) $2,040.60 $1,360.40 $ 625.80 $ 44.70 

1985 (7/1/84-6/30/85) $2,117.31 $1,411.54 $ 649.32 $ 46.38 

1986 (7/1/85-6/30/86) $2,159.33 $1,439.55 $ 662.20 $ 47.30 

1987 (7/1/86-6/30/87) $2,230.45 $1,486.97 $ 683.90 $ 48.85 

1988 (7/1/87-6/30/88) $2,302.22  $1,534.82 $ 705.88 $ 50.42 

1989 (7/1/88-6/30/89) $2,395.49 $1,596.99 $ 734.58 $ 52.47 

1990 (7/1/89-6/30/90) $2,525.78 $1,683.85 $ 774.48 $ 55.32 

1991 (7/1/90-6/30/91) $2,624.82 $1,750.00 $ 804.86 $ 57.49 

1992 (7/1/91-6/30/92) $2,747.65 $1,831.88 $ 842.52 $ 60.18 

1993 (7/1/92-6/30/93) $2,820.19 $1,880.13 $ 864.78 $ 61.77 

1994 (7/1/93-6/30/94) $2,996.08 $1,997.39 $ 918.68 $ 65.62 

1995 (7/1/94-6/30/95) $3,058.43 $2,038.95 $ 937.72 $ 66.98 

1996 (7/1/95-6/30/96) $3,089.93 $2,059.95 $ 947.38 $ 67.67 

1997 (7/1/96-6/30/97) $3,211.00 $2,140.67 $ 984.48 $ 70.32 

1998 (7/1/97-6/30/98) $3,354.34 $2,236.23 $1,028.44 $ 73.46 

1999 (7/1/98-6/30/99) $3,474.43 $2,316.29 $1,065.26 $ 76.09 

2000 (7/1/99-6/30/00) $3,667.27 $2,444.85 $1,124.48 $ 80.32 

2001 (7/1/00-6/30/01) $3,788.07 $2,525.38 $1,161.44 $ 82.96 

2002 (7/1/01-6/30/02) $3,915.25 $2,610.16 $1,200.50 $ 85.75 

2003 (7/1/02-6/30/03) $4,022.68 $2,681.78 $1,233.40 $ 88.10 

2004 (7/1/03-6/30/04) $4,129.39 $2,752.92 $1,266.16 $ 90.44 

2005 (7/1/04-6/30/05) $4,284.04 $2,856.02 $1,313.48 $ 93.82 

2006 (7/1/05-6/30/06) $4,505.97 $3,003.98 $1,381.66 $ 98.69 

2007 (7/1/06-6/30/07) $4,708.68 $3,139.12 $1,443.68 $103.12 

2008 (7/1/07-6/30/08) $4,862.68 $3,241.78 $1,491.00 $106.50 

2009 (7/1/08-6/30/09) $5,116.24 $3,410.82 $1,568.70 $112.05 

2010 (7/1/09-6/30/10) $5,208.60 $3,472.40 $1,596.98 $114.07 

2011 (7/1/10-6/30/11) $5,179.05 $3,452.70 $1,588.02 $113.43 

2012 (7/1/11-6/30/12) $5,151.57 $3,434.38 $1,579.48 $112.82 

2013 (7/1/12-6/30/13) $5,222.63 $3,481.75 $1,601.32 $114.38 

2014 (7/1/13-6/30/14) $5,290.70 $3,527.13 $1,622.18 $115.87 

2015 (7/1/14-6/30/15) $5,356.23 $3,570.82 $1,642.34 $117.31 

2016 (7/1/15-6/30/16) $5,426.25 $3,617.50 $1,663.76 $118.84 



State of Nevada 
DEPARTMENT OF BUSINESS AND INDUSTRY 

Division of Industrial Relations - Workers’ Compensation Section 

FISCAL YEAR MAXIMUM COMPENSATION CHART 

 
 

FISCAL YEAR MAX WAGE ALLOWED 66-2/3% BI-WEEKLY DAILY 

2017 (7/1/16-6/30/17) $5,545.56 $3,697.04 $1,700.30 $121.45 

2018 (7/1/17-6/30/18) $5,703.26 $3,802.17 $1,748.74 $124.91 

2019 (7/1/18-6/30/19) $5,856.54 $3,904.36 $1,795.64 $128.26 

2020 (7/1/19-6/30/20) $6,096.60 $4,064.40 $1,869.28 $133.52 

2021 (7/1/20-6/30/21) $6,275.73 $4,183.82 $1,924.16 $137.44 

2022 (7/1/21-6/30/22) $6,927.83 $4,618.55 $2,124.22 $151.73 

2023 (7/1/22-6/30/23) $7,309.80 $4,873.20 $2,241.26 $160.09 

2024 (7/1/23-6/30/24)        $7,652.93             $5,101.95    $2,346.54    $167.61 

 

 

 

 




